Suggestions for Future Showings

If you've heard about a new anime series, or just want to talk about an old one, this is the place to do it!

Moderators: Megaton, Niehaus, Moderators

Suggestions for Future Showings

Postby Sportsman225 on Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:54 pm

I'm sure there are threads suggesting anime to show at SPAMM but I thought I would make a new one. Here are a few shows I would enjoy at SPAMM, just to put some ideas out there. I also don't know what has been shown in the past. So if there are any repeats of things you have already shown, cut me some slack. I'm only a freshman :D

If you click the titles, you can go to the Anime-Planet site to read more about the show.

Bobobo-bo-bo-bobo

(This would only be good for the gag anime slot in my opinion)

Pyscho-Pass

Samurai Champloo

Blue Exorcist

(I must say. Amazing opening)

Sword Art Online

(I'm not sure if you have shown this already (I'm sure you have since it's on the shirt). Just thought I would bring it up.)
Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews

And as they say in my hometown, DFTBA (Don't Forget To Be Awesome).
Sportsman225
SPAMM Librarian

Re: Suggestions for Future Showings

Postby Bootkiller on Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:08 am

I think it's perfectly fine for a new thread for suggestions. Although we may know of many shows between each of the officers, there are certainly others that we don't know. And most of the other ones are probably too buried to easily access.

As far as the suggestions you have listed:
Bobobo-bo-bo-bobo - I think this show is awesome, but there are many people I know who think it's way too wacky and stupid to watch.
Psycho-Pass - We screened this, and thought it was good. However, we decided the show was way too dark for a general SPAMM audience.
Samurai Champloo, Blue Exorcist, Sword Art Online - already shown within the last 4 years

Everyone is free to give suggestions, especially as I tend to watch anything and everything I have available time for.